On July 14, 2020, the San Angelo Chamber of Commerce held their July Membership Luncheon featuring the State of the County, presented by Judge Steve Floyd, while recognizing the graduation of the 37th Leadership San Angelo class.

Leadership San Angelo (LSA) is designed to help develop future leadership for our city by providing intensive training in areas strategic to the city’s well-being.

The purpose of LSA is to give interested men and women with leadership potential the opportunity to develop their knowledge, and to hone the skills of leadership through a planned learning process in the atmosphere of the city itself. In this living laboratory, LSA will bring together persons from all areas of the city’s life for sharing, learning and participation. When they have completed the course, they will be familiar with all aspects of San Angelo’s life, and will be better prepared to lead and work together.

The 37th Leadership San Angelo class raised $1,900 for meals for the medical professionals and workers at San Angelo Community Medical Center and Shannon Medical Center during the COVID-19 pandemic.

The Leadership San Angelo Alumni Association (LSAAA) also presented several awards at the luncheon. Listed below are this year’s honorees:
Bob Diebitsch Outstanding Alumnus Civic Leader of the Year – Michael Looney, San Angelo Chamber of Commerce Economic Development
Outstanding Business of the Year – Principal LED
Member of the Year – Kit Wyatt, Massey Balentine, P.C.
Outgoing Board Chair – Mary Payton, Tekmetric
Incoming Board Chair – Jennifer Boyd, KLST

For more information on Leadership San Angelo, or the Leadership San Angelo Alumni Association, please visit www.sanangelo.org/about-us/leadership-san-angelo/.